The five stages of an IT project

1. Enthusiasm for the goals
2. Disillusionment with the progress
3. Search for the guilty
4. Persecution of the innocent
5. Praise for the nonparticipants

Einsteins definition of madness was “someone who keeps doing the same thng and expecting a different outcome.”

Johari’s theory defines four aspects of knowledge and ignorance.

Knowing what you don’t know,

knowing what you know,

What you don’t know you know

What you dont know you don’t know.

The third is a terrible waste and the fourth will make a monkey of you every time.

Wise up and get some training, get a coach, or get someone else to do it.


Ed Taaffe






Reblog this post [with Zemanta]

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.